Free 20 XRP (Ripple) Coins

in #gatehub7 years ago (edited)

Hello, I made a ripple wallet a few days ago on gatehub.net and received 20 XRP coins for signing up and verifying my phone number. I was wondering if this happened to others? If so I think its important to let people know because its free money, and everyone loves free money.
link: https://www.gatehub.net/

Sort:  

Unfortunately I haven't received any free ripple balance reads 0. :0(

That's so strange, I'm sorry. I'm confused as to why they would have switched protocol.

So, it seems another scam in the market... that's bad...

Hello, I open an account a week a go, they do not give me 20 xrp , they activate today my account and still not working, i have some btc stuck there. very bad, stay a way from gatehub

Thanks for sharing this info, I had never worked with gatehub before, except for holding my ripple. My first thought's were it was pretty cool because 20 XRP at the time was like $10 and that's pretty cool to just give away. I'll keep your thoughts in mind though, I don't know why it would change.

Ripple wallets need at least 20 XRP to become active. It is free money, but your wallet will no longer work if you pull the 20XRP.

I tried to exchange it for Ethereum, but it wouldn't let me. It said insufficient balance to fund the transaction. I believe it's only free in theory. Maybe if a person added to that free balance, it would allow the exchange.

not really free money. the minimum 20 xrp is so everyone limit one account per person.. otherwise, ppl would be creating so many accounts if all are free :D

im searching for free activators as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.23
ETH 2913.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31