SEC-S20W4 | 2nd Half: Rice.

in #gastronomy-s20w44 days ago (edited)

Hello dear friends how are you all? I hope everyone is well by God's grace. I am also very well by the grace of Allah. Today I am here with a contest entry post. The contests running in the fourth week of the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season Twenty are excellent. A course published by the teaching team is, SEC-S20W4 | 2nd Half: Rice. I have prepared to complete this course. Hope you stay with me. Let's begin.

1000001045.png

Do you know the type of rice we talked about in class? Tell us.

I gained a clear understanding of various moves from the class post. I knew this and sought the help of a home cook who could help me cook properly. I chose basmati rice from the mentioned rice. It is very aromatic rice. This rice paddy is widely distributed around. You can smell this rice from at least twenty yards away. Anyway I used basmati aromatic rice for cooking. I call it Kalijira. The quantity of this rice was three kgs from which we could eat about 16 people comfortably.

With which starter and which dessert would you pair the main dish you just prepared?

I collected the ingredients to prepare the food. After collecting the materials I found them one by one. I tried to capture a picture of each one. There may be some missing, sorry. However, I will collect the ingredients in good quality because I want to make a delicious and sophisticated dish. It is definitely one of the popular dishes in our country. I will tell about rice pollau. I will definitely share with you about the process of cooking it. Below I will mention the names of the ingredients.

1000001022.jpgFragrant Rice
Carrot1000001019.jpg
1000001021.jpgcucumber
lemon1000001020.jpg
* Amount of water
* cardamom
* cinnamon
* bay leaf
* Soybean oil
* onion

It should be noted that I could not capture the images of all the elements. Because most of them are known to everyone. I must have captured the images of the main components.

1000001029.jpg

Now I washed the rice. After washing the rice, put it in the oven with a little water. Here the rice should be boiled and boiled well with moderate heat in the oven. For this the amount of water must be mentioned. Since the amount of rice is more, the amount of water was more. Keep the heat of the stove at normal level until the rice is cooked. Here cooking activities had to be continued for about half an hour.

1000001032.jpg

Now let's review the status of rice. After lifting the lid, it was seen that the rice was cooked well. Almost all the water has evaporated. A quick stir at this point will help the rice to fluff up. Although everything is done before the mixer. Shake well once. Now cover it again and keep the flame on the stove very low. Keep it warm for ten minutes with low flame. Expect a fragrant pollau rice. Now the cooking process is completed.

1000001035.jpg

After the cooking process, I took rice in moderation. It was the perfect amount for one person. Food items are the best for me. I will definitely add a salad with it which looks good. Not only that, I will feel more comfortable eating food. I was interested in adding cucumbers, carrots, tomatoes to these salads. Because I think it's pretty good to have them as a food standard.

1000001033.jpgServe a moderate amount of salad.
Side dishes include salad and extra beef.1000001038.jpg
1000001041.jpgA selfie with a plate of food.
How has your experience been with pasta and rice? Tell us.

I can only appreciate how delicious it looks and eats. Basically I failed to present to you properly, how delicious it was. But I can say that the quality of the food was high and delicious. I must thank my roommate and my aunt who helped me a lot. Pollau rice adds so much to salads and wholesome beef extras. It was undoubtedly delicious.

1000001043.jpg

This recipe was very tasty to me. Which everyone, including me and my roommate, enjoyed. Anyway I am very happy with my rice and salad and other items. I am happy to have completed it. Looking forward to the next courses where I will learn more and be curious.

It is a very interesting competition. I am happy to participate here. So inviting my dear friends to participate in this contest, @wilmer1988 @chant @eliany Hope you enjoy participating here.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65