SEC-S19 / W5 | Cooking methods used in the kitchen. A walk through the gastronomy of another country.

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

steemit - 2024-08-11T103549.668.png
Image Created By Canva.

Assalamu Alaikum everyone. Today I am going to publish my article on Home Assignment, Gastronomy Fifths Week Course #5 Teaching organized by Professor @nahela mam. I would like to thank the organizers that through their courses we are able to learn different methods of cooking. This time, apart from our own country, we are given an opportunity to learn the cooking methods of other countries and recipes of different countries.

I love to cook different types of traditional dishes. But in my country spices are used more in these dishes to make the food delicious. We all know that spices are important to enhance the taste and aroma of every delicious food which makes a recipe perfect. So after learning from the course I took the initiative to do my homework and share a Korean recipe.

As I have given you an opportunity to know the cuisine of other countries through gastronomy, today I will also take you through the taste of other countries. So today I have chosen to share with you my creativity with my culinary talent of Korean Chilli Garlic Potato Mushroom. It is a popular mushroom-shaped dish made from potato flour in a flavorful garlic flavor. Not only does this dish have mushroom-shaped potatoes, but the sauce that accompanies it is at least spicy and tangy that will attract attention from kids to adults.

So without further delay guys, let me take you on a journey with the cuisine of another country. I invite Koreans to enjoy the recipe for the popular Korean Chili Garlic Potato Mushroom dish. Hope you will enjoy the whole process.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Make the mise en place for the recipe (show with 1 photo)

Friends, here I have collected all the ingredients of Korean Chili Garlic Potato Mushroom. Here I will first make the mushrooms made with potatoes and flour and then I will make a sauce. And to make this Korean special sauce, I have presented below the amount of each ingredient for your convenience.

.jpeg

Cooking Ingredients :

14.jpeg13.jpeg17.jpeg
Potato - 2 pieces
Garlic - 5 pieces
Flour – 2 cups
12.jpeg16.jpeg24.jpeg
Honey- 1 teaspoon
Soya sauce – 2 tbsp
Vinegar - 1 teaspoon
15.jpeg18.jpeg19.jpeg
Nuts - like measure
Chilli Flakes – to taste
Chilli sauce – 2 tbsp
21.jpeg23.jpeg25.jpeg
Coriander leaves - as measure
Salt – 1 pinch
White Sesame - like measure

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Explain what cooking method you are using.

To make mushroom shapes with potatoes, I must boil them in water. I have opted for the moist heat cooking method here. Because the quality of boiled food is better. Cooking with moist heat softens the tough fiber to create a nutritious meal. So below I present each step of making Korean Chili Garlic Potato Mushroom.

How to cook

Step : 01

  • First, I'll cut them to pieces. Then in a cauldron I put in the oven to boil. Keep in mind that potatoes need to be boiled very well for this recipe.
26.jpeg27.jpeg

Step : 02

  • Then after the potatoes are cooked I will peel them. Mash the potatoes very well in a container. So that there is no freezing of any kind of potato.
28.jpeg29.jpeg

Step : 03

  • After stuffing the potatoes well, I will add flour to them. Then knead it well and make a dough with the mixture of potato and flour.
31.jpeg32.jpeg

Step : 04

  • Then with that dough I will make small round shapes. Then with the help of a bottle I apply pressure on it to shape it like a mushroom. So that it looks like a mushroom. Then I boil them in water for about 2 to 2.5 minutes. After the potato and flour pieces that look like mushrooms are cooked, I put them in a bowl.
34.jpeg35.jpeg

Step : 05

  • In this step, we will prepare the Korean sauce for the recipe. I have given the 9 ingredients ( Honey, soy sauce, vinegar, almonds, chili flakes, chili sauce, coriander leaves, salt and white sesame seeds) for the recipe and have taken a picture of each one to make it easier for you to understand.
36.jpeg38.jpeg37.jpeg
39.jpeg41.jpeg42.jpeg
43.jpeg45.jpeg46.jpeg

After mixing the 9 ingredients to make the sauce :

47.jpeg

Step : 06

  • In this step I will saute the chopped garlic in oil for the sauce. When the garlic turns brown I will pour the garlic paste over the sauce in the bowl. And that's how my sauce recipe is done.
550.jpeg598.jpeg

Step : 07

  • Then I mixed the prepared potato mushrooms with the sauce well and made delicious Korean Chili Garlic Potato Mushroom.
660.jpeg770.jpeg
20240810_193145.jpg.jpeg

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Why did you choose that dish? What motivated you to make this recipe?

The main reason I chose this dish is because of my love for Korean food. Yes guys I have tried a lot of Korean food. Many times I have made it at home and also eaten out at restaurants. Their staple food is kimchi and it is their traditional food. Also their dishes are famous for being balanced and varied. I've seen from Korean movies and dramas that they like to eat pickles in sauces and dishes made with spices.

I have tried a lot of Korean food. For example: bibimbap, tokaboki, kimchi, ramen and garlic potato mushroom. And these foods are definitely halal food according to my religion. So I tried them out. Basically, I like to eat Korean foods that are high in fiber. And that inspires me a lot to make those dishes.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Did you like the result obtained
.jpeg.jpeg

900.jpeg

Of course. I very much liked the results of the meal. Besides perfecting the taste of the food, I also love to present the food attractively. As you can see the final result. Believe me, when I presented my dish to my family they complimented me a lot and it tastes like the restaurant. When I ate the food it tasted great too.

The spiciness of each of these was just perfect. So I am very satisfied with the Korean Chili Garlic Potato Mushroom preparation and its attractive presentation. Hope everyone will like it like me. I would like to invite my friends @mdkamran99, @suboohi, @hotspotitaly, @irawandedy and @patjewell to participate to participate in course.

All images in this post are my own and taken with Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra device.


JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png


I invite you to support @pennsif & @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Untitled (52 × 36 in) (2).gif

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Oh wow!!!! What an absolutely fabulous and unique dish 😍👌😁 and such a fun concept too! I am an absolute sucker for anything potato - I will eat potato no katter how it is prepared and that pretty much sounds like delicious potato on steroids 😛🧡

I must say, your pics and presentation are really lovely too 💯👌

Hope you have a fantastic Sunday!

Thank you friend for your compliments. I tried my best to make a delicious and attractive dish. I like potatoes very much. So for my Steemian friends I made this potato dish. You can try it too and it is very easy to make. Wishing you all the best.

You did a great job of it all @shiftitamanna :) and yes, this is such a fun looking dish - I would love to give it a try! :D

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


1.gif

TEAM 7

Congratulations, your post has been successfully curated by Team 7 via @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

BottoSTEEM OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

BottoSteem
Robust Automations on STEEM Blockchain using the Power of AI

https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Thank you for support ❤️

Thanks for sharing such awesome content
@shiftitamanna!
It has been featured in
THIS BLOG SPOTLIGHT POST!

You will receive 10% of the rewards
earned on that curation post.

We have also given you an upvote and a resteem!

steemitbloggers gif 1.gif
An initiative by @jaynie

Please feel free to show your support to this initiative as well as to the authors featured within!

HAVE AN AMAZING DAY!

Oh wow! It is the first time that I have learned about this dish.
It looks absolutely yummy and something that I will for sure give a try. That sauce can go with so many dishes. I can just imagine how nice it will be with pork riblets.
I am also a lover of Korean and Thai food.

Best wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60024.78
ETH 2351.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47