Day 9: what a blur!

in #gastroenteritis7 years ago

Yep, you guessed it. We all caught my sons bug. At approximately 2am yesterday I was singing into the porcelain telephone. The need to purge was so frequent at one point I decided to sleep on the bathmat. Thank goodness we have more than one bathroom, as we had no control over our bodily functions.

Being so run down and unable to eat my milk production seems to have dropped by half. I'm continuing to express on my normal schedule (every 4 hours) whilst nursing my daughter in between. I've just taken my Pregnacare breastfeeding vitamins to hopefully give me a boost.

Yesterday was a total washout, hence this very late post. I don't know how any of us would have survived if my husband wasn't here. Breastfeeding is exhausting adding gastroenteritis to the mix, I was at deaths door.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62