Still Playing Guitar

I'm still playing guitar despite how incredibly frustrating it can be sometimes.

No, this video is not a chance for you to hear me play—I've tried to make sure you can barely hear it. Trust me, you don't want to.

Best,
Garrett

BE A PATRON
GET FREE BOOKS
SIGNED BOOKS

EMAIL LIST

OTHER CHANNELS:
TWITCH
VLOGANOVEL
GARRETT’S GAMES
MERCH

SOCIAL MEDIA:
I’m on Tumblr
Like on Facebook
Circle on Google+
Follow on Twitter
Join Underrealm Fb Group

My dad's health is doing very poorly. It's kind of all-consuming. No long note today.

Sort:  

Keep on learning dude, playing an instrument is an incredibly fulfilling activity, I taught myself all the instruments I know and I would call myself a musician by trade, but I dont earn from it. I do it because I need to, but I suggest everyone at least learns to play because it is great for confidence and is, as I say, fulfilling for the soul. Its a shame that people have to feel like they should justify learning something creative just because it provides no function i.e. money or entertainment to others.

Thank you so much for your comment. It's really encouraging.

My pleasure.

A personal anecdote that might further encourage you:
I got a chord book and learned the main major and minor chords (not even all of them). Then learned the most basic versions of a few songs I liked at looked easy to play, simple chord changes etc. Im not a big oasis fan but Dont Look Back in Anger was one of them.

Going from E to C was a bugger I tell ye! Que me taking ten seconds to painfully move fingers into a C chord.

Nowadays I can pull a C chord in no time at all. Its all about muscle memory. Best of luck in your creative adventure!

fulfilling for the soul

I used Rocksmith when it came out, had a lot of fun, learned some songs, but what really impressed me was I actually learned to play drums, which I thought was going to be impossible starting out. It was a great learning tool for both guitar and drums.

Keep playing as much as you can, you'll hit peaks and valleys along the way.

This is a great message ...

Congratulations @fortinbuff! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47