Garden food and price

in #gardens6 years ago

Garden food really cheaper :

I am doing another garden for the fact that i like being able to go out and grab some tomatoes when i want and have a nice good sandwitch. But is it really cheaper . To me it has not been cheaper ever if i consider the time that it takes out of my day to keep the grass out. I hear a lot of people say that it is cheaper . I am not a pro by any means but the time i spend constantly getting out the grass, hoeing,etc . If i factored in time . It would be cheaper to go to the store. Now if you take time out of the equation. Maybe it is a bit cheaper if you dont work daylight until dark like i do in the summer time . All you have to do is keep out animals like dogs that may want to dig up your plants or here keep out the deer once it comes time .  Here there are plenty of animal enemies just waiting to attack that good garden food . I pay maybe 20 bucks for the seeds . My water is well water . So maybe 1 buck for the water . Gas and oils for the tiller. Maybe 30 to 40 bucks . This helps out suppliment what you chow down on every night once it finally grows  and dont get devoured by some animal. Yes it is cheaper but no if you factor in time . I do mine for the shear fact of being able to know i grew it and the fact i can grab something if i ever wanted it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23