My autumn garden update. First snow has come.

in #gardenjournal20195 years ago (edited)

#Good day dear mates!
It has passed couple months since I published my post abbout my garden. But finally I have a little time to tell you about my gardening epirience at this autumn.

And of course this post timed to the October SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge initiated by @simplymike.


First of all I need to say that in Moscow region the first snow fell. And when I woke up all around was white.



And when I came to my garden I saw under the snow late autumn flowers, roses




Plant of lavander was also covered with the snow



Poor plants of arugula, and parsley also appeared under the snow




Even grape which I decided not to take off as long as it possible under the snow.


So now I must admit that active garden season is over for me.
And last berries of strawberry will never become red till next season.


But fortunately I could collect two harvest of strawberry in this year. About first I've already told in my July post.
And the second one I took at the begining of October.


Of course due that fact that autumn was not so sunny as summer this strawberries weren't so sweet but they had taste and smell of summer!


The next one point for me that at this time I collected my first harvest of Munchurian walnuts.What I am very proud of. Since it took me a long 5 years to get the first harvest.



If compare it with other nuts for me it has unusual taste. But anyway I'll grow this walnuts thuther!


Now let's go thuther!
At the end of September - begining of October I collected blackberry.

Grape

Berries of Shisandra chinensis.

Tomatoes

And of course I collected a little bit apples for my family.

That's all for now!
Thank you for reading! Sincerely yours @travoved!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Значит уже значительно похолодало в Москве.

Posted using Partiko Android

Да уже около - 2 - 0 градусов переключается на зимний режим. Как готовность к Steem Fest?

Posted using Partiko Android

Подготовка идёт.

Posted using Partiko Android

Круто я надеюсь в Германии если будет время может с кем удастся встретиться из Steem. Если кто откликтнется

Posted using Partiko Android

В каком городе будешь?

Posted using Partiko Android

Берлин Кёльн Лейпциг Гамбург и Нюрберг

Posted using Partiko Android

@tibfox, живёт в Гамбурге.

Posted using Partiko Android

Оо надо будет попробовать выйти на него тогда. Спасибо за информацию! 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Я ещё на следующей неделе сделаю пост обращение с предложением встретиться. Может кто-то откликнется ещё

Posted using Partiko Android

Ещё Веселин если будет возможность на Steem Fest можешь узнать касаемо Partiko какие дальнейште планы по приложению, и по Dpoll.xyz и Busy.org которые без VPN не откроешь в России. Может создатели что-то придумают

Posted using Partiko Android

I got a bit of shivers when I saw the snow shots... But the flower look so nice with the little hats.
You have a great garden there! And I can imagine how nice it must smell in the fall after the rain.

Thank you! Yes after rain it's great there espesially at spring!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 100.00% upvote from us for your 9607 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Hi, @travoved!

You just got a 3.5% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @travoved! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

My favourite quote is 'if you dont plant a walnut tree, in 20 years you wont have walnuts'. I love it as you can apply it to anything. Well done for getting walnuts! Cant believe snow has come so early.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's normal, sometimes it happens that snow falls at this time. But in good years I can run even in t-shirts during trainings. Hope next year will be better! 🤞😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @travoved! We've manually upvoted your post with both accounts, @build-it.assist and @build-it.curator.

As a matter of interest, there's a tribe on the steem platform known as Build-it that accommodates all DIY, How-to tutorials, and life-hacks respectively.

Your DIY/how-to tutorials get rewarded with the tribe's token known as BUILD upon posting via our website or by using one of the recommended tags; #diy, #how-to, #build-it, #build, and #doityourself. Chat with us on our discord and telegram channels Discord, Telegram. Are we adding value ? your witness vote will be appreciated! Click here to vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43