You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Harvesting and Preserving Stuff From My Garden - Garden Journal August 2019

Hey, @abitcoinskeptic. Thanks for the mention. im' going to try to get the post up later today or tomorrow.

I actually didn't know there was a difference between sunflower seeds you eat, and the ones that are used to make oil. I also didn't know you could actually prepare them, like you do. I'm used to seeing them being eaten straight of the flower. (Not a big fan myself, but I might give baking them a try..)

Sort:  

There are a few different varieties.
Some just look pretty, others grow big. These ones end up being so heavy the flowers often droop.
My garden tends to look ghetto, but I really liked to see those at the ends of the rows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64320.49
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54