You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: May Garden Report: Things Are B(l)ooming! {Plus Some #MarketFriday Action}

I think so! This is the first time I've gotten that type of basil, so hopefully we'll find out soon enough! I love all things purple in the garden. 😍

This will be the first time trying to grow pumpkins, too. We've done a few other fall squashes, but never pumpkin. I'm definitely keeping that bread you posted on my mind for later on!

Heading over now to check out that delicious cowboy caviar...

Sort:  

I just found some butt squash at the store so tomorrow is stuffed butt squash (yep, I just said that). Haha. Can’t wait for your purple basil. Imagine the pesto creations…

Hahahaha! Stuffed butt. 🤣 We usually have good luck with herbs, so fingers crossed it holds true for the basil!

I wonder if you dry them and make dried basil from it? I bet you can, and then you can add purple basil to everything :))). They’ll turn out, you’ll see.

Yep! We just finished drying some lemon balm and oregano, so next up is more of the massive amount of mint. I think I'm going to pull off some of the squash blossoms this weekend to play with, too. I've always seen people use them in recipes, but it's time for me to try my own hand using them! Hopefully it turns out well so I can share. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62153.21
ETH 2411.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64