You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Journal 2019 | Rains Of August

I think our cherry tomato plants are getting close to "Jeff" size, haha. Kind of fun to see just how big one plant can grow. We haven't had much luck with the other tomato plants actually giving off ripe fruit, but the cherry tomatoes have been consistently producing. Just a handful here and there, but enough to enjoy. Nice to see how your August was, and I hope you get some good stuff the next season! I'll try to get my update posted soon to share with everyone. :)

Sort:  

Some others and myself in the past have tried to grow some fruit trees here. Did not go so well and the wildlife at anything growing on them. Jeff has suppose all other attempts I have had!

I really am tempted to try cherry tomatoes next year along with a new beefsteak. I use to not like the more potent flavor cherry tomatoes have but I have started to love them in salads I make from time to time.

Cherry tomatoes have "grown" on me, as well! I wasn't a fan until I starting getting them from the farmers market and now from the garden. As usual, so much better when they are fresh and local!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65395.33
ETH 2611.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67