You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Harvesting and Preserving Stuff From My Garden - Garden Journal August 2019

Good news my friend, now that we have our own place, I can also start with a garden. But it is going to be very small and I still have to decide in a 2x2.5 meter, or maybe a few open wooden boxes.
Depends maybe on what I want to plant and time will tell.

You have some interesting produce here and corn is known as "Mealies" on this side of the big pond. We normally eat it hot with butter and salt, or we also roast them on an open fire.
Blessings!

Sort:  

I hope your garden goes well. I would start with herbs and perennials. Those tend to require the least amount of attention.

The way you cook corn sounds really nice.

Thank you for the advice my friend.
I will certainly plan it correctly.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53