Sort:  

She was a sweet little thing. I probably need to prepare myself for more losses as the chickens get older. Minnie was only 3, so it was a bit soon for her, but you can never tell with chickens. Some of them are in their 5th year now, including my big boy.

Posted using Partiko Android

We've only lost the one, but then they're not really pets, and we didn't have long to get attached to her.
Had some escapees yesterday. Seems Jasper likes to try and force his way under the fence when he sees me throw leftover meat to the chickens. Made a gap and they took advantage. Dirtbags all of them :)

Haha! They're not ones to waste opportunities! I have a couple who like to sneak out when I go through the gate. They're so quick, some days, that they're out when I think I've distracted them. One's quite a master ninja.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65