You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My July Garden Update for the SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge...

Loved the tour! The size of that chickweed!! I'd not seen Haskaps berries before. My peppermint is in crazy bloom right now. Some years it does this, others no blooms to speak of.

Peppers and basil really need the warmth of sun. I had much the same problem last year when we got the 60" of rain...

That's cool about the geramium cuttings. Your dahlias are so lovely.

Sort:  

These haskaps were developed by the University of Sask. Haskap is also known as Edible Blue Honeysuckle or Honeyberry, perhaps you are more familiar with those names.
Wow1 60" is a lot of rain. I'm not sure how much we've gotten but it is lots and the peppers and basil are not happy!

Yes I've got a number of cool things from my daughter-in-law that she got from the university greenhouse. Last year it was coleus but I tried to winter them over and they got mealy bugs on them so I just ditched them. I also have a Taro root and a lemon eucalyptus tree I got from my daughter-in-law.

Yes, 60" is very unusual, not had so much since the 1860's in New England.

So cool she has access to all those things!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30