You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Garden Journal - August

My husband would love that chili plant. He would be so happy if the seeds would just plant new plants without doing anything :) We do not have garden so we keep buying our produce but it would be so lovely to grow it ourselves.

You have some beautiful plants. They are so pretty and colorful. It must be great pleasure to see them grow.

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your nice comment. :-)
I must admit that before, when I was younger, I did not think about growing plants. I was not interested at all. .But now I am. And I am happy to see the balcony covered with greens and coloured flowers.
My husband helps me a lot and recently he proudly counted 24 different plants on the balcony.

24 different plants on the balcony!? Well done girl! WOW!

I was forced to go to the field and work hard when I was a child. We had large fields with lots of potatoes and different veggies and we didn't have any machines so all was done manually and I must admit that I hated that. I hated that so much that I was avoiding it for the biggest part of my life. But now I wish I knew better :)

Now you remind me how I was forced to go to the fields too. It was compulsory in our schools long time ago to help the farmers and I was always picking grapes in the vineyards. It was not pleasant, I must say and I never liked it. I never liked to go to the plot where my parents were growing some veggies and ftuit. Now I have different view. It is stress relieving working with plants. And also a great way to learn to become better photographer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56776.60
ETH 2424.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37