🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge 8 - December (WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT)

Again, a little overdue, but I'm finally announcing the winners of the 🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge 8 - December

steemit community graden journal challenge winners.jpg
Source

The Challenge

I should have published this post 3 days ago, but for some reason, I never found the time to do it.

My sincere apologies for making you all wait. It's starting to become a bad habit to announce the winners days after the contest ended. I'll pay more attention in the future.

This 8th edition of the SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge was a success. It received 10 entries, which is more than the previous edition.

You can find all entries in the comments section of the official contest post: 🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge 8 - December (Join Or Resteem And Win)

As always, I really enjoyed reading all those garden journals. I really needed a little bit of green in my life, even if would be on the other side of the world. :0)


divider.jpg

🏆The Prizes🏆

All entry posts received a 100% upvote from my personal account.

To reward everyone who posted a link to his post in the comments thread within the 7 day payout period, I used @steem-bounty. Because there had been a glitch in the system, @knircky was so kind to double the bounty amount. Weren't you all lucky?! :0)

Because of the low price of Steem and SBD, the two posts that appealed to me the most will receive 6 Steem each.

2 randomly chosen resteemers will both receive an @incinboost share.

If you haven't heard of @incinboost yet, you can read this post.
Basically, you can compare the system with SteemBasicIncome. The big difference is that you get back more for what you put in. In short: it's more profitable and shares are processed faster.



divider.jpg

The Contestants

I want to personally thank @frejafri, @fotostef, @porters, @celinavisaez, @nat-expressions, @sayee, @cloudblade, @jamethiel, @steemflow and @gardeningchef for showing us their December garden update.

@bengy, I'm not going to say anything ;0P

I really enjoyed reading everyone’s posts. There was a lot of variety this time, with summer gardens, a winter garden, indoor gardens... I could simply feel the enthusiasm and the love for gardening. Once again, I fell in love with everyone’s story...

I'm sorry I failed to leave you all a decent comment, but life has been hectic. I assure you I did read every single post and enjoyed it to the fullest.


If you love your garden - no matter how big or how small it is - I probably won’t have to tell you that you are all winners.


If you’re a bit like me you know how easy instant happiness can be: a flower that blooms, a delicious, homegrown fruit to pick, finding a ladybug walking around... They don’t come any better than that, right?!

divider.jpg

The Winners

As always, it wasn't an easy choice. If I could have it my way, you would all win first prize, but if I start doing that every month, I'll be broke before I know it...

So I had to make a decision

The winners are...

DRUMROLL PLEASE
giphy-downsized.gif
Source


@fotostef's Farm update, December 2018

Thanks for those beautiful pictures of your farm in Greece, where it seems to be mid-summer, even in winter.

@gardeningchef's My First Entry to the Steemit Community Garden Journal Challenge (December)

Seeing everything you have going on in your garden, I got a little jealous. Spain isn't that far away from Belgium, but apparently; garden-wise there's a huge difference. No way that I can start growing here now, not even in the poly. Until March, everything will have to be done indoors.


Congratulations to both. I've sent your prizes to your wallets.

winners.jpg



divider.jpg

Resteem rewards

I want to thank everyone who resteemed the contest post to help to get the word out about this challenge. There were a lot more resteems this month, for which I want to thank everyone.

To pick 2 random winners, I entered all names into a random name picker.

The 2 people that will receive an @incinboost share are:

@wonderwop
and
@celinavisaez

The shares have been sponsored.


reteemers.jpg



Please keep an eye out to make sure the shares are registered. Normally that isn't supposed to take a lot of time. In a few days, you can check the numbers of shares you have in the #share-lookup channel in the @incinboost Discord server

divider.jpg

Keep Posting Garden Updates

This was the last edition of the #gardenjournal2018 challenge. Thanks to everyone who joined the challenge this year.

Don't worry, next month we'll start all fresh and fruity with the first edition of the #gardenjournal2019 challenge!


TIP: If you want to make sure you don't miss out, you can add the #gardenjournal2019 tag to Ginabot on Discord. She'll then notify you whenever a new post with the tag is published. Or you can subscribe to my RSS feed or my newsletter - you'll find both links underneath my signature.



signature2.gif

Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter



Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Join GHSC On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb


naturalmedicine.jpg



JOIN THE DISCORD


Sort:  

Thank you @simplymike for the great excuse to have a nice walk with my camera around my farm, for your wonderful words and of course for the price :)
It is more than obvious that you do care for the gardening so thank you for that too!

You're welcome. It was a well-deserved victory.

Posted using Partiko Android

@simplymike only 1 resteems left! Please consider extending your subscription if you enjoyed my service! In alternative delegate 15 SP and reply to this message for infinite resteems or join JSEcoin browser mining for a 15 Resteems Subscription! Thanks   : )
Reply OFF to mute these renewal notices

Ahhh.. The public shaming on the blockchain!

I didn't say anything... ;0P

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations to all the winners and thank you for the @incinboost share. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome. Thanks for helping to spread the word :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yupiii!¡Gracias @simplymike! me emociono siempre que recibo una recompensa por mi trabajo, siento una gran alegría, mi corazón late de contento.

tenor.gif

Thank you for your endless support and encouragement, @celinavisaez. I am so happy that I met you here :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the steem bounty prize

Posted using Partiko Android

You are always giving out to the community. God bless you so much Ma

It works both ways: The community is always giving out to me too, in loads of different ways :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @simplymike!

You just got a 15.2% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you very much @simplymike for picking my entry! I am really pleased and flattered by your comments. I am very lucky the climate allows me to continue growing through the winter!

I look forward to contributing to the January edition :) happy holidays!

Congratulations again . I really loved the entry and I'm already looking forward to your participation next month :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @simplymike!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.701 which ranks you at #1516 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 1521).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 216 contributions, your post is ranked at #91.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71