You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update of My Garden Edibles - Gratitude #68

Awesome pictures from your garden, @crazymum.
May I ask where in the world you're at?

That grapevine looks very beautiful on top of that roof.

A tip against slugs and aphids: they don't like garlic.I plant garlic all around my garden and I spray my plants wih a gardlic/neemoil spray and these last two years that has done the job quite well.

Aphids are very fond of nasturtiums and calendula flowers, so if you plant those next to your other plants, most aphids will gather on the nasturtiums and calendula flowers, being less interested in the rest.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the compliment.

I’m from Malaysia (very famous now, I’m sure!). We can sow and harvest pretty much the whole year round. The only season we might have to worry about is the rainy/monsoon season where we get too much water and not enough sun.

The grapevine is on a pergola under my balcony.

Thanks so much for the tips on pest-control. I’ve not seen nasturtiums nor calendulas in Malaysia. I’ll have to ask @rpattwell (from UK) if she can get the seeds for me.

What a pleasure it must be to be able to grow veggies almost all year long...
If we're lucky we can start in May and end in October, and we'll have some nice weather in between (like this year). But it wouldn't be the first time that it rains all summer...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38