You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: July Garden Update

Looking very good, @abitcoinskeptic.
I especially like those huge tomato- and pepper jungles you have there :0)

We are always giving away veggies too, mostly cucumbers and zucchinis, but I think this year we'll be handing out tomatoes too. We only have so much room in our freezer, lol.

I never actually dried veggies before. Last year, I thought about getting a food dehydrator but that was mainly to find an easy way to dry herbs. Maybe I should look into it again this year...

Sort:  

A jungle is definitely how to describe it. Actually when crawling between the peppers and tomatoes to pull weeds and rake out the fallen fruits, it felt like tha. Normally I access both from the outside, but it had to be done and when I emerged on the other side my feeling was like cemerging from some jungle.

Lol. You know your garden is doing good when it feels like it is a jungle :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41