A farmer's delight

in #gardenjournal20186 years ago

Entry for SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge 8 - December (16 Steem Bounty)

I took a few photos of our farm a few days ago and chanced upon the contest post linked above. Here they are.

era sunday dec 9 099.jpg

The bananas are locally known as Nenthrapazham. The raw bananas are used for making chips while the ripe ones can be eaten as such or used for preparing jams and other tasty dishes like banana fritters/pazhampori.
9348e611-c553-4366-be95-f1a81ec137cf_post.JPG

An old file photo of banana fritters made by us

era sunday dec 9 102.jpg

Here are a few snaps of some flowers

era sunday dec 9 057.jpg

Shoeflower/Hibiscus

era sunday dec 9 069.jpg

Lotus

The-Alliance2.gif

Logopit_1520787184955.png

Sort:  

Banana fritters looks so yummy...looks like pkode 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

yes dear, do try it

wow.... its looking like you have a beautiful farm...

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you

i also make chips of raw bnanas :P

really tasty

wow, so beautiful, I am so jealous, I wish I could grow bananas! My dream is to make a huge greenhouse where bananas can grow!! <3 thanks for sharing your tropical paradise!

Thank you so much and I envy those who can play with snow. I have never even seen real snow. I wish you all the best for your greenhouse

haha, yes I know! the grass is always greener on the other side - all places has its advantages! <3

Thanks for joining, @sayee.
I really like the bananas and the trees. So curious what those bananas would taste like..

I do hope you get to taste it.

Those bananas look awesome! How long before you can make some fritters with them? The flowers are beautiful too. I have some hibiscus in my garden but not as frilly and detailed as yours!

Thanks dear. The bananas have to be somewhat ripe otherwise it will have a raw taste but then some people make it with raw bananas too. We also had ordinary hibsicus but someone did a grafting work on it and we got this version

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64