Sort:  

But you don't need Curie to show off, you've got the curation league, champ - lol

haha! it's a great way to get some exposure, the Engagement League is for sure. I know a guy who just got curied again, that's his 5th time! lol.
The only reason I wanted curie to come around is to get the bump in rep score to speed things up.

Do you keep track of anything as far as metrics for the League contest?
Just wondering how you thought you were doing if you keep track.

I don't, because I'm still too unreliable. This week, I might score 15000 points, while next week I might feel down again and won't even be in the list.
I think I would if my results were more steady. And I definitely would if I were you. You don't have anyone to compete with. By tracking your score, you can at least compete with yourself, lol.

I don't get curie, to be honest. I see upvotes given to posts of which I think there are hundreds around that are way better, not necessarily mine, but every now and then I know that what I've written is better than what they curied. Anyway, I'm trying not to think of it as being important. It's just another case of depending on confirmation by certain others to know that you did good. That shouldn't be important.

I have the same mixed feelings wheen I see people delegating to other people of who I think they don't do the slightest bit for the community. Or see all my friends get delegations from the big guys, while no one ever notices me. Sometimes I feel like all I'm doing is invisible to others. But then again, why would I let my self-esteem and my idea about myself depend on things like that? I shouldn't.
As long as I know I'm doing the right thing... that should be enough.

I just noticed I haven't set you up in anthing. To be honest I can't remember if I ever read any of your posts. Shame on me.
But my rep is higher than yours. I'm not curie, so it won't go as fast, but if I add you to my favorite authors you'll at least get a refular upvote from someone with a bigger rep, which will boost your own rep.

You'll understând I'l have to check out your content before I do that. For all I know, you spend so much gime commenting you only have time to.ost memes to your blog :0P

hahaha! I'm laughing at your last sentence.lol. No I do full posts mostly history ones about the Old West here in America, cowboys and Indians type of posts. I don't have time to do them because of all my commenting but I've never done a one picture post like most people do.

Not that there's anything wrong with that but they make as much for 5 minutes as I do spending hours of research and putting together my history posts. I try to teach history but with my own spin and some humor hopefully so that people are learning without it being boring.

So if you don't like American Old West culture and cowboys and such then you will probably hate my posts! lol.

I get you completely with curie but the thing is, their curators are only human and have favorites which they're not supposed to have but I see it alot. A couple weeks ago someone put up a single photo which is almost irritating when people do that. ..but this didn't even have a single word typed in , nothing, just threw up a photo that was okay and they got $35 and couple of rep numbers out of it! lol.
Yes, I have spent the last month or so following curie to see how they operate and I looked at their official rules to see how they are breaking them! lol but it's fine because they DO help alot of great posters who spend many hours on some of those posts.

About you never being to my blog, that's right I didn't even realize that! ha! well I have someone who doesn't read them because although most of them are accurate history they don't want to read about violence..I'm not trying to be violent but that was part of founding our country.

regarding people and their delegating, I had no idea that people would delegate to someone who is not working their butt off to somehow help the platform! I didn't know that. And for as much as you do to help others I would think that you would be at the top of the big guy's list!

Well you will be at the top of mine if I get there!

As far as the contest will shall see, at the moment smithlab is really trying to knock me off and he came pretty close last week and he's someone who truly doesn't hardly sleep and can work around the clock so we'll see what happens, I'm not counting on anything and he knows it would be a huge upset if he could knock me off, he was only 2,000 points behind last week. And many people are tired of me winning so they want to see a new winner, but I need the steem and the notoriety helps to grow my account and it's about the only way I know how to do it since curie doesn't like me! lol.

thank you so much for your kind words and your thoughtful comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48