You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What My Garden Gave Me

I did grow the spinach in the greenhouse. I didn't have anymore space created outside. Next year I will have more room but at the same time I didn't know spinach was a cold weather loving plant.

I am quite happy the things that grew successfully. The way I see it is I failed the plant so to speak. It is definitely a learning curve and it is just as the quote says it. I mean I could read and read and read on plants and not retain a thing. I have to do it in order to learn from it. My husband always says look it up on google. I roll my eyes at him most of the time. I love interacting with people as I enjoy the conversation, hear what people have to say and what worked for them. It is more real to me.

I think for the pumpkins, everything is a squash.Pumpkin is just the name of that type of squash. Zucchini to my knowledge is a squash too. The other thing I have been calling a squash is because I can't remember what kind of squash I planted lol. I don't know if it is a spaghetti squash or butternut squash. It could even be another pumpkin plant that grew lol. By the looks of it, only 1 pumpkin plant grew from the few other seeds I planted. I am quite proud of those. There is always success in every experiment, pass or fail. :)

Sort:  

I also like to wing it in the garden, @foxyspirit. But I do have Google as my best friend. Of course, I'm gardening in my own, lonely garden, no other gardeners around to talk with, so I have no other choice than to talk to mister Google, lol.

And indeed, making a mistake is not a failure, it's a lesson - if only I would remember those lesson until the year after, I wouldn't be making the same mistakes over and over again 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64