You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Delicious Garden [Oct 2018]

Wow oh Wow your garden space is absolutely beautiful!! The flowers are gorgeous and add such a lovely touch. The veggies look yummy and add a wonderful splash of color! Your macro photography is on point, you do really great with it! Which camera do you use? I want to learn macro with my Cannon, I need to teach myself how to use the tools. Any advice or tips you could share?

One thing I’m not looking forward to when having a garden are all of the tiny eating bugs. I can’t stand bugs like those and they really creep me out. I bet it was really nice seeing that praying mantis :)

Sort:  

Wow! Thank you thank you and thank you ;)
I have a Canon SLR 70D with an entry level Macro lens - it really is great fun to play around with it!
Best advice: Just shoot! You will start out only getting 1/20 or so good shots and the more you practice and play around and get to know your gear, the higher your success rate will become :) Anything specific you want to shoot?
Yeah those pesky bugs freak me out too :P Funny how they freak me out more than the helpful bugs :D heehee

You are so welcome!!!!

Wow so you have an entry level camera too!! I’m so glad you told me 1/20 shots would probably be good because I know I would get so discouraged. I just need to get out there and do it.

I would do nature shots like plants, small animals and even my needlework!!! 😃

Thanks so much for the advice!

😁 you’ll do great! What type of camera doesn’t really matter - it’s more to do with the lens.. but even that entry level 100mm macro has amazing glass! If you need something wider I’d recommend the entry level 60mm macro - I’ve used that one on some weddings and got lovely portraits and detail shots - it’s really the glass you fall in love with 😍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55