You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Combating Plant Ailments - Garden Journal Challenge

in #gardenjournal5 years ago (edited)

Sorry to read you have to deal with all that in your garden, but I did learn some new things today.
First: the thing that has been infecting my plants in the garden for the last two years is not black spot fungus, because it doesn't look anything like your pics. (A little background info: two years ago, my plants got infected with something I couldn't identify and by early September, the infection killed my entire garden. Last year, it returned, but I could keep it somewhat under control and most plants managed to survive the season. Up until today, I still have no clue what it is. I asked in several gardening centers, but they all give me different answers. I'll have to wait and see if it will return again this year and continue my search.)

Also, I didn't know about the baking soda, to be honest. I've started organic gardening only 3 years ago, so every new trick I learn is more than welcome.

Thanks for joining.png

Want To Join Too? Click Here

Sort:  

Glad I was able to share some useful information. I heard black spot rarely kills roses but I don't know about its effects on other plants. It's definitely not a disease that only affects roses though. Hopefully you'll be able to catch it early and be able to treat it using baking soda. So you get a lot of moisture in your area?

Yeah, I guess... climate is a bit wet here. Not a lot of heat either (in general).

The combination for fungal diseases

Last year was better than the year before. But I did spray everything with rock dust regularly. Keeps them dry a bit + keeps pests away. Let's hope this year will be better again



@proto26 you have received 20 ENGAGE from @simplymike!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47