You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: January in the garden and some Peanut for his fans

in #gardenjournal5 years ago

To be honest, I only learned last year that the leaves of sweet potato can actually be eaten. I tried stir-frying them with other veggies twice, but wasn't really impressed by the taste. But if I remember correctly, they're pretty healthy.

OMG, that Crassula elegans looks amazing. I keep being surprised by succulents. I never liked them too much, so I never paid any proper attention to them, but the more I see, the more I'm starting to fall in love. There are so many beautiful succulents, apparently.

That reminds me, I need to water my aloes and the succulents I have downstairs. It has been weeks since they got water.
I have no trouble keeping veggies alive in the garden or the greenhouse, but indoor plants are a bit more of a challenge. Especially succulents. Because they don't need watering that often, I tend to forget to do it completely. Other times, I forget I had already watered them earlier that week, so I water them again. Three days later, again.
And then my succulents die and I don't have a clue why, until my girlfriends asks me to think back and try to remember how often I watered them in one week time.

Thanks for joining again, @nikv

Sort:  

Oops. Water succulents by feeling the soil first ;)If it's dried out, yes you can.
I'll continue with the process of showing amazing succulents, I am an avid collector and I like to spread the disease :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56