March garden deeds

in #gardenjournal4 years ago

Like many other homesteaders in March I prepare my garden for new season. In general, I started preparing in January, but today there was a funny incident and I decided to devote my post to this event, and at the same time take part in Garden Journal Challenge from @simplymike

Today, searching for some things in the basement, I discovered a bucket of sprouted potatoes, which I forgot last spring. Potatoes lay for a year and suddenly sprouted. Thanks to these sprouts, I discovered them

1.jpg

The potato itself was small, but I thought that since it had not died in a year, I should put it as it should in the ground.

But not just to the ground. I have long wanted to somehow recycle old furniture. So I decided to use it as high beds and plant potatoes there

3.jpg

No sooner said than done

4.jpg

In addition to potatoes, I decided to transplant a young oak tree that grew near my house, in the place where I plans to make a porch

5.jpg

This time I did everything without an excavator :)

6.jpg

Well, for complete happiness, I arranged another round bed for zucchini, in the place where I was digging a trench for pipes

7.jpg

Last year I made 8 or 9 of these beds, but there were so many zucchini that we did not have time to eat them. I still have several boxes of zucchini from last year’s harvest in my basement. Therefore, this year I will limit myself to 5 beds.

8.jpg

March ends, and gardening matters are just beginning. I hope to share with you some more interesting garden news. And that's all for today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77