Future Lemon Tree in the Pot, Squash and Chili Pepper

in #gardening7 years ago

In my previous post Things You Need to Know About Lemons, I have mentioned that I started buying lemons more often recently. Instead of just throwing away the seeds, I keep it and let it dried for days.

PhotoGrid_1505368864902.jpg

Then, I placed some of the seeds on a pot. Some seeds were buried quite deep and some were just tossed on the top of the soil. Just like to see if lemon seeds can be easily grown in both manners. Not sure when I exactly saw it starting to grow, maybe around after a week when I started noticing it.

Now there are more than five seedlings in the pot. I will let those seedlings grow a bit more until I could transfer those one by one in another pots. We have a limited space for gardening and I think it is also better to just grow the future lemon tree in the pot so that I could easily move it to another place if ever that will be necessary.

PhotoGrid_1505368885999.jpg

Right now, we also have a squash in the vacant lot in front of our house. It have not bear flowers yet cause it was also just newly planted, more or less a month old. It will be great if it will be starting to have flowers the soonest possible and we could start seeing squash on it to be harvested in the future. 😊

PhotoGrid_1505368915656.jpg

We also have a lone chili pepper plant. Hoping that it will survive and start producing some chili peppers for us the soonest as well. 😊

PhotoGrid_1505368967516.jpg

I am thinking of growing more vegetables that we could have these coming days as it would be really nice to have your own fresh produce. 😊

IMG_20170724_133839.jpg

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Wow ma'am! Nice to see more people getting more interested in gardening. I have kalamansi in my garden. I think I am ready to try bigger citrus. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks. Try lemon it is not hard to have a seedling. :)
We used to have a vegetable garden and I think it will be great to have such garden again. :)

Wow, I need to try this sometime ;)

Yes try it. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zararina from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86