It's a Miracle . . .Bananas in a Cold Climate

in #gardening6 years ago

For you gardeners who want to grow banana trees and live where you have cold winters.
There is a variety that survives to minus 10 degrees. Musa basjoo) Mine reached 15 feet.

Here's proof.

I have to admit, however, the bananas are Chiquita. lol

11222530_10205055956984228_8215522488825879726_n (1).jpg

Sort:  

Haha i have to admit that you fooled me there for a second with the Chiquita bananas :D Great post

Thanks. I fooled most of my friends. Of course, bananas don't grow on trees sideways. :)

Lol....you got me there with that stunt. I believed you for a while! Any ways, i swill still take the Musa Basjoo

It was a fun stunt. Thanks for the comment.

Yea. It became clear after a while.

Bananas or not, the plant is beautiful! The big leafs :) I'm struggling with a bunch of avocados at the moment, maybe bananas next! It's not easy growing anything a little more exotic here because of the climate.

Thanks. Yes, it really is a beautiful plant and I also love the big leaves. Every year is different. Some years taller, some years die totally down to the ground and start over. Our cold WET winters are hard on them.
Good luck with your avacados. Wish we could grow them here.

Nice Post dear. Looking forward to read your next post.

I have followed you, follow me back to be getting up votes from me on your future posts. https://steemit.com/@nwanne

Thank you.

You're welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69046.82
ETH 3769.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68