Basil planting and my spontaneous STEEMART. Full moon is watching me :)

in #gardening8 years ago

 Sorry guys, but I`m a little crazy I think 8D  Today I`ve decided to plant basil, and of course decided to share this news with you, my lovely Steemians :).

 While I was busy with all that stuff, like pots, seeds and so on, I was struck by a steem idea, as I called it. I warn you, I'm not an artist and my creation do not pretend to be an art. just something came over me.

               

                                    

So what do you think?

Now, lets return to my basilicum. I decided to plant purple basil at home because:

 1. I love to see how plants are growing; 

2. I like the taste and flawour of basil;

3. basil is not only a delicious condiment, it has so many more useful properties; 

4. growing basil at home is cheaper than buying it in a supermarket in winter; 

5. basil just looks beautiful.

                

this photos were made by me 2 years ago in my garden.

I want to note that basil  leaves contains a large number of the important minerals and vitamins (A, B, P, C, etc.), various amino acids, essential oils.  It`s a wonderful immune system stimulator, improves memory, lowers cholesterol in the blood, if you are suffering from insomnia, then there will help basil, as it has a calming effect on the nervous system.

And specialy for girls, basil is an excellent antioxidant. Eat basil regularly, and your skin will always stay beautiful and healthy, the same thing will be with your hair.

If you want to stay beautiful and healthy as long as possible, then eat as much basil as possible, it will slow down the aging process and prolong youth. 


Now, a simple plan, how to plant basil:

you'll need: soil, flower pot, spoon (or something like that), water, seeds.

            

                            


put soil in to the flower pot

 tamp the soil with spoon 

 pour the ground and make holes of 1.5-2 cm deep in it 

I did it with the spoon

put the seeds in to the soil

 close the holes with the soil

put the flowerpot on the sunny window

 Now let's see what will happen with my magical flower pot. I`ll make photos once in 2-3 days, to see all the process of growth and then I`ll make a post-report.


 If you like my post don`t forget to follow and upvote ;)    

Sincerely yours @witchcraftblog   


Sort:  

Nice how-to post. Fresh herbs are the best.

thanks @anca3drandom I love herbs they are so delicious and healthy :)

Nice article, of course upvoted and followed!

thanks alot @future24 glad, that you like it!

Awesome idea to share your planting with us, I'll be looking forward to your updates. PS I loved your art! :) It added a really cool touch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43