You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pennsif's Progress - The Days are Numbered // Day 951 : Plums away!

in #gardening7 years ago

Great job with the pruning! the deer have made it so i have no fruit trees to prune. they keep trimming all new growth on our 3 year old babies in our fruit guild. I grew celery this year for the first time. I planted them in my permaculture style way, in between asparagus, which ended up under the asparagus as they grew and they loved that! I think the shade helped!

Sort:  

Hi @wholesomeroots, thanks for the idea of planting celery with asparagus. I have just established a new asparagus bed this year. I'll try popping in some celery with it next year.

And thank you for the resteem - much appreciated 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67350.62
ETH 2656.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69