You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tiny Garden Project 2018

in #gardening6 years ago

This is cool. Nothing like working with the hands dirty to keep the mind centered. My old man gardens a lot. He used to drag I and my siblings along. We hated it.
Now that he is older now, he uses it to keep his mind and hands busy.
He has pumpkin, yams, plantain, pineapples, cocoyams as well as a orange and mango tree. He is a regular farmer.
All this he planted around the house. He also has flowers around the house too.
Once he appears with his shears, we disappear. Lol


I envy people who work with their hands but I am too damned lazy. Lol

Sort:  

I did not exactly love it always either. I learned to love it. As a kid of course it was way more fun to run and play around, but then my mom said something. Whining about how difficult the job is, isn't going to help it. It stuck with me and became my truth. So I just did the job without the dislike and grew to love it in process :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37