You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five Tasty Tomatoes You'll Want To Grow This Year

in #gardening7 years ago

I love the black cherry but I've never had the yellow pear. Do you recommend it? I grew over 30 varieties last year, it is getting out of control. I am going to donate some of my seeds to a seed library this year because I have far more than I could ever use.

Sort:  

I haven't tasted the Yellow Pear, yet. I chose mainly because it supposedly does not need to be trained (well, that and the colour). It sure can be hard narrowing it done with tomatoes:it just too tempting too order too many varieties. I've been using a few chefs' books(that mention specific varieties) to help me focus but I still get carried away..!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66