You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cabbages coming out of my ears - Heading for Brassica Independence Day

in #gardening7 years ago

These vegetables are excellent to have in your diet! I love all of them. My grown son and I made sauerkraut at home for about 6 months and most of our batches turned out great! My son was the one who wanted to try and make it at home and told me about the health benefits. I need to start making it again with organic cabbage I purchase. Maybe next fall I'll try to grow some!

Sort:  

I have in the past been quite indifferent to the brassica family as vegetables. But since I have started growing them myself I really love them.

With the added bonus of being able to make our own sauerkraut I have now probably consumed more cabbage in the last two years than in the whole of my previous adult life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50