You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ► Which types of plastic are safe to use in your garden? I decided to find out and let you all know.

in #gardening7 years ago

Back when I used to run a machine shop, my favorite plastic was HDPE. That stuff is like brick and machined well. I've never been a fan of PVC and it sucks that it's one of the most common plastics to buy and most people use them for their initial hydroponic projects. What's your thought on sun degredation of hydro systems such as the HydroTower?

Sort:  

Yeah, HDPE is the best. Only issue is the $ :(

I think sun degradation is a really long-term problem for things like the Tower Garden personally as it's made of food-grade, UV resistant plastic. They don't say what plastic type though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58