My mustard greens/sunflower seed microgreens sprouted today! And the german striped, cherokee purple tomato starts.

in #gardening6 years ago

The mustard baby greens and the sunflower seed microgreens sprouted today!

They were only sown 4 days ago in HP ProMix in 10 inch by 20 inch flats.

I used 1 inch of HP ProMix, sowed the seeds and covered them with 1/4 inch of the ProMix.

From there sprayed them a very light (275ppm) nutrient rich mix until they were saturated. I covered them with clean flats and used a heat mat for the first 48 hours and then unplugged the heat mat.

Tomatoes:

Striped German Heirloom
Cherokee Purple Heirloom
Million Cherry

Note: The deep voilet vegetable in the picture-in-picture is an heirloom eggplant.

Please check out the short video below for a personal look at these mid-February starts and let me know what do YOU LIKE to GROW for yourself to stay vibrant and healthy?

(I've been trying with no luck to upload to Dtube and I have more research to do. Idk if it's my browser, OS, an addon, etc but my macbook pro will not allow me to even watch a dtube video today let alone, upload one. Soon though... I will prevail. it's just code dammit! (right?)

Sort:  

Looks delicious! I love micro greens!

I'll do an update on them and I certainly hope I can get to harvest with them! I always get nervous at this stage with the micro-greens hoping I didn't over fertilize or under sow. Thanks for hangin with me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88