V for Vende... Vagi... oh right VICTORY!

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

Community _Garden.jpg

The Circle Community Garden


A Victory Garden near my home in Farragut Circle is teeming with small community plots of fruits, vegetables and herbs...
Victory_Garden.jpg

What is a Victory Garden?


In World War II many countries put their citizens on "War Rations" to make sure there were enough supplies to feed everyone should the supply of food be suddenly cut off on any front. Citizens responded by digging up empty lots and local parks, replanting them with seeds from the fruits and vegetables they were eating.

Today We Face a Different War


Today's war is against hunger. The hunger that grows with poverty and the poverty that grows with a false scarcity in our supply of food.

@psyonicphoenix and I feel we have a part in this war, and we'd like you all to take part as well...

What Can I Do in The War Against Hunger


Plant a garden of food! If you can't plant a garden, help someone else plant a garden!

Psyonic Phoenix and I are working on developing his very large backyard into what I call the Phoenix Retreat. The project will be a place for a meeting of the minds and an opportunity to share a bountiful garden with those in need.

By taking away the illusion of the false scarcity of food, we can all win the war against hunger by freely feeding each other.

Celebrate Victory Over Hunger


Support a Victory Garden


DQmSATX3k1zuK9N1EVBS58w4h6m19NeyceAb5ccsyQHaGJD_1680x8400.png
As always, I Steem for my kids...
comment.pngupvote.png

Liquid proceeds from this post will be used for the Phoenix Retreat Project
Photo's by me at Circle Community Garden, El Cajon California

Sort:  

If you didn´t realize before; Trump is the blame guy for the crash ...zzz

Hunger has been a worldwide concern for far longer than Trump has been president. While I don't personally like the guy (or many of his decisions), this is one thing I can't directly blame on him.

On the upswing, it doesn't matter who your president is if you want to do good. No one stops us from growing food and sharing what we grow!

Always grow more than you need or can use. Then you have plenty to share.

I completely agree. I personally live in an apartment so I have started my garden at a friend's house.

I know people that grow vegetables year round in containers they start inside and bring in when frost is coming. It can be done. 😎

It can, but my apartment gets so hot it destroys fresh vegetables ... thankfully I have places to grow things.

Well, you have that going for you anyway.

What I have I try to share. I'm even giving away the secret every day :)

thanks.. done :)

Done with what? Did you plant a Victory Garden?

No dear done followign up voting and comments :) sorry for 1 word comment :)

Ah, thank you very much :)

i have a question there is a limit on voting ?? why i cant vote up more power eror asking for more steem??

Your voting power is fully restored every 5 days, so you can vote 100% 10 times in a day to remain between 90% and 100% (full power).

Once you reach 1 mVEST (or if you use chainbb.com) you have a slider, so you can make for example;
10 100% votes
20 50% votes
40 25% votes
80 ~12% votes
160 ~6% votes
320 ~3% votes
640 ~1%votes

ok thanks :) i can still votes to others but only after some time or might be after getting vote up:) i m guessing

Look at http://steem.supply/@hassan1224 That will tell you how much voting power you have (currently 4%).

If you have less than 80%, wait a few days before upvoting again so that your votes gain power.

Thank you very much for participating in MAP3.

There is now a bonus entitlement for every MAP author. I have created a dedicated Discord chatroom only for those who have participated in the Minnows Accelerator Project . Another small step towards helping each other support good content for the long term. See you there!

It says the invite is invalid or expired.
You may use my valid e-mail address [email protected] to reach me directly.

This should work, I just tested it: https://discord.gg/vtBJv
Should last 24 hours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71