You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOLISTIC REGENERATION - The Regrarians® Platform - Introduction

in #gardening8 years ago (edited)

This should be good, Joe. Wondering if you are familiar with a project out of Salina, Kansas called The Land Institute. I remember reading an article (maybe in the Atlantic) many years ago that discussed Wes Jackson's work, and I followed them casually through a newsletter and other material they sent me, but I lost track at some point. I'm very interested in the topic of responsible stewardship of the land and other natural resources.

Sort:  

Thanks @thylbom,
I've heard of The Land Institute, but am not familiar with them. We did do an open consult/workshop in western Kansas, but I don't recall if the landowner mentioned them either. He's pretty proactive in denouncing the cronyism of the cattle industry. I'm sure he knows about them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78