You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food Forest Update (June 2018) - Garden Journal Showcasing Photos from My Food Forest

in #gardening6 years ago

You are the first one to tell me you also have trouble with Black Cherry Tomato. Maybe the roots are more susceptible to fungus? It's a mystery to me. I keep planting more black cherry tomato in the same spot each year thinking this year will be different. I have always been wrong.

It's Woodle Orange tomato or at least that's what I purchased and planted. I am growing a Green Giant as well. Thinking about making some oven fried green tomato. This is my first year growing these varieties. I have never grown Green Zebra. I guess you didn't like it?

Sort:  

Haha. No. I didn't care for them, and it was near impossible to tell when they were ripe. They look the same as the one with the stripes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45