You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wildcrafted Medicine: The Super Healing Powers of CALENDULA

in #gardening8 years ago (edited)

The calendula plant is waaaaaay more versatile than I thought! Prior to this, I had no idea that it's properties were medicinal at all! It was just another pretty marigold I saw people growing in their flower gardens... I appreciate the educational experience! :-D

Also, you mentioned the flower-part (the inflorescence) displaying the Fibonnacci sequence... I'm sure you know this as well - but almost all (if not truly ALL) flowers and pine cones (...and other reproductive planty pieces?) display the Fibonnacci sequence too! It's almost as if nature itself is trying to tell us something... :-)

Sort:  

Grateful to be able to share the wisdom!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30