The Garden and Steemit

As many of you know, I have been quite active on the social media platforms associated with the Steem Blockchain.h

Videos are something I always liked but I am not professional at all. For me, it is much more about sharing what is going on in the garden or, for that matter, in life.

 I made a short little video talking about my intentions for the blog and also, sharing some of my struggles with technology.

As I was working on uploading my video, this one popped up.

I loved the spirit of the people and also how they are living their lives. He is showing us tools he made, his growing system and such. She is talking about preserving, having birds for insect control and so much more.

It really spoke to me since so many popular videos are full of brand-new and expensive equipment or tons of use of non renewable resources.

To live a sustainable live, we have to learn to use what we have on hand. It saves money and resources and helps to keep things out of the landfill.

Have you made a tool out of something you already had at home? Have you canned something? Let me know in the comments.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://sustainablelivingpodcast.com/the-garden-and-steemit/
Sort:  

Congratulations sustainablelivin, you made your first post using Share2Steem !

You reached LVL 1 and earned 0.02 SBD !
Move to LVL 2 by making 3 posts in 3 days !

!tipuvote 0.02

Check the achievements list on https://share2steem.com !

Participate in our Christmas Challenge : 5 SBI shares to win !

This message is generated automatically.

This post is supported by $0.02 @tipU upvote funded by @share2steem :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80