Path of the Bumblebee

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

20170621_173527.jpg

Love Flower Pictures? - I went out to the garden and hoped to get a close-up of some ants on the Peonies. Instead I saw one of the biggest Bumblebees of the year! WOW!

It starts like this:

20170621_114640-734x1305.jpg

Close up (sorry for large file size)
20170621_173318.jpg

Here you can see him flying to the next flower.
20170621_173614.jpg

And here it lands on another flower.
20170621_173701.jpg

I am blessed to snap and share with you!


By @susieisms

Sort:  

LMAO!

Congratulations @susieisms! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I used to hate bee's until I lived on a block with lots of bumble bee's they are so friendly and I think they chase off the wasps! You could see the queen coming down the block from about 100ft away lol

Hi belidgid
I was happy to see this because we are loosing so many bees (and monarchs) in this corner of the world.

What a lovely moment you've captured in these photos ♥

Yes! Feeling lucky . . . 😊

Those are some great shots! nice work.

Thank you. Timing is everything. :)

Great shots. Nice closeups. Good detail.

Thanks. I didn't know how much I would love the camera on my cellural device!

I do love bees and bumblebees. Nice quality too. What kind of camera did you use?

Hi @exavier
I use my Samsung S6 cellular device.
Amazing huh?
I don't even zoom in until after the picture is taken. I am loving this phone camera since posting on Steemit!

I can tell. The Galaxies are nice I have a S8 which also takes great pictures.

I am so glad to go through new posts and see the thumbnails.

When the Steemian actually took the photo, that shows good intent. I love it. I am not a great photographer.

But lately, I have been blogging about stock images and photos, and how Steem bloggers need Steem photographers.

Keep working on your skills. Maybe get better lighting and focus, use the macro feature or special lens, and next time those bees will pop!

Thank you @uruiamme
I must admit I am using my cellular device for photos. Getting these pictures was a random 'fortunate' event.
I'm glad you like them!

That's a vibrant pink! My mom is always gardening and she has a blog for her pictures, but I'm trying to convince her to come to Steemit! Anyway it looks like you have a beautiful yard. You must not be scared too much of bees to be taking these pictures, lol.

Hi d-pend. Hope your mom joins steemit. I'm sure her garden pictures are beautiful. I don't have much fear of bees, unless its a swarm. Lol
Thanks for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62622.21
ETH 3446.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50