Houston, we have some garlic. New photos from the vertical garden!

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

Hey,
Just checking up with some new additions to the vertical garden. We were inspired to harvest garlic after watching an episode of netflix show 'Rotten', which documents corruption in the garlic industry. This garlic is au natural, and growing vertically off the wall!
IMG_5428.JPG

Hello garlic!
IMG_5430.JPG

We covered the top layer of soil with some pine needles, to increase the acidity of the soil.
IMG_5443.JPG
The baby spinach is breaking out!
IMG_5446.JPG

Here's another angle of the main garden box, the violets are really blooming. (yes, that is a compost bin behind the fence!)
IMG_5448.JPG

Thank you for checking out the garden. I have plans to make a 'how to' guide for building a vertical planter, post any questions you may have. Have a great day!

Sort:  

LOVE this! Being a gardener myself. I live in a Townhome with only a patio in which to garden, I still manage to have tons of stuff. I love the how you maximize your space. Great job!

Thank you for the interest! Maximizing your garden space will give you more space to grow, more space to grow will give you more delicious crops!

You are welcome, that is so true! :)

Amazing post and beautiful photo ... if you upvote my posts i will upvote you always :) thnx :D

Welcome to steemit! If you are ever looking for a group, actually a community, of homesteaders/gardeners/self-sufficient like-minded people, I am the moderator of a group here... also the "un"official ambassador to the group.

let me know and I can post an invite link here for you!

Thanks for the comment. I am very interested in homesteading and gardening. What is the group?

It's the DIscord group and community called Homesteadersonline. We have over 250 members and share so many great ideas.

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS

If you decide to join, the Front Porch is the main chat area.

take a second to upvote me back. i know its hard for upvotes so i give them to new post. up vote me on my page check you upvote for this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30