Sort:  

Enjoy! It's a really beautiful and powerful plant, would love to know how your soap turns out @sunscape!

Some day I will have to get some and make a post. I am on the Comfrey hunt.

good choice..does it grow in your area?

I am going to research and find out if and where I can find Comfrey. I would love to incorporate it into one of my soaps.

yeah...once you do update me
Do you use turmeric?

That is funny you should ask my son @hilarski told me to start putting it in my morning coffee. Truthfully it is not bad tasting either. I also had my husband by it for me yesterday in capsule form. So now I will be taking it everyday.

great
tumeric is also great mixing in cream or rich skin...
i shall soon start blogging on alternative natural remedies...which i know will benefit you
follow me so you do not miss anything....check out my few blog poss...few because am still testing the system and gathering followers...
do show me support and comment also
thanks

Good for you, everyone will benefit from alternatives for healthy living. I look forward to seeing them all. Followed you and wish you well on Steemit

Yes everyone can benefit from holistic and alternative possibilities!

thanks ma'am...i appreciate a lot..

Oh wow! @sunscape
I just now realized your @hilarski mom! So cool! Great to have your contributions to this thread!

Oh yeah, he's all mine! He encourages me all the time and is always helping and supporting whatever I do. He is an awesome son.

hahahahaha awesome!
Great to connect with you! Hope to interact with you more in the future. Are you going to SteemFest this year?

I would be cautious of using comfrey for cooking. It is a powerful herb and used when needed. I will check my herbarium when I get home and post the cantra indications. Unfortunately it is something most herbals leave out. This leaves the impression that all herbs are safe in any amount or usage. Arnica is a good example externally in salves or oils is safe in almost any dose. Internaly it is a cardiac stimulate. Unless you have the dose right it can kill. A skilled practioner is needed for it's use.

Great choice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.14
ETH 2392.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63