Greenhouse Seedlings Are Growing Quickly Now

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

Now that May is here the temperatures are slowing increasing along with the amount of sunlight. The seedlings are finally starting to take off. Soon they will be ready for planting outside after I harden them off in my cold frame. I cover the frame with shade cloth to protect them from the harsh sun before I plant them. Here are a few of the flowers, coleus, broccoli and basil I have in the greenhouse.


Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed it.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...
Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
My Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
My Tweets on Twitter



Badge Courtesy of

@elyaque

Sort:  

@sunscape
Makes me want to try my hand at gardening! :)
Upvoted and followed ya!

Thank you for the follow I followed you right back! ;-)

You're welcome and thanks! :)

awwwh,they are like babies.....needing all the attention and care

You're right they need attention all the time to make sure they stay just right.

Good lucky with the plants :)

Thank you very much, I love your bunny posts. Following you now.

Fallowing you also , im intrested a lot about gardening sins we also grow many plants in our farm :)

That is great, thank you and best of luck with your gardens.

I love Coleus. They add great color to a planting bed.

Yes they do and I love them in container gardens too!

What are the one on the bottom ? @sunscape

The last one is Broccoli

Nice Greenhouse and great seedlings. I just got a (much smaller) greenhouse too. Excited to see how things go this season. Usually I plant mid-may to avoid frost but i have started some things in the greenhouse..Here's to a bountiful harvest!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.20 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 02 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59