You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Green Growth in the High Tunnel @mountainjewel | Seed Saving & So Many Plants! (Photo Log)

in #gardening6 years ago

Wow. Great post. Are you using the High Tunnel to grow plants that won't survive outside in the Ozarks or just to accelerate seedlings and encourage plants to go to seed? I am a very amateur gardener. Just curious

Sort:  

I mentioned a few examples in the article. We're doing both. Some of these plants will thrive better in the high tunnel and some wont survive the winter otherwise. Lots of seed starting and getting a leg up on the season :)

I'm surprised at the variety of plants in the Ozarks. We visited the Ozarks often when I was younger. I always picture the hard wood forests with oak, maples, walnut, hickory. I am loving your posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64