You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hungarian Hot Wax 'Banana' Peppers - Harvest & Pickling

in #gardening6 years ago

Great post @jackdub! following you is like a subscription to an e-magazine. Love your how-to posts. Very high quality photos and I still love the .gifs I'm surprised you are able to grow as many peppers as you do in Canada. I guess you alluded to getting a head start indoors . I remember when I lived in New Orleans the bell peppers did great but some of the other peppers wanted even more sun than Louisiana could offer. We always kept canned fruits and veggies in the basement or cellar when I was growing up and we canned a lot. One thing I remember is you always check the lid to make sure it hasn't "popped" when you are opening the can too. Not just when finishing canning. But I suppose that is obvious :)

Sort:  

Thanks @steven-patrick - I started the peppers indoors in april this past year, but this year i'll be starting them in feb or march to give them even more of a head start. For sure never eat shelf preserves that appear to have a broken seal or packaging - that's good advice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53929.89
ETH 2263.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35