You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The View from the Verandah #1: A veggie garden on the hill.

in #gardening7 years ago

Great post. Love all the pics of your veggies.
My veggie garden is a bit sad this year too much time working and not enough in the garden. We have really sandy soil and it's been such a dry winter here on the Sunshine Coast even my pumpkin vines shrivelled up.

Followed.
Go #TeamAustralia

Sort:  

Thanks Stephen.. hopefully wit will be good this year as well... though the weather has been crazy.. so I don't know.. I've lost some early seedlings because nsw cant decide if its winter or summer right now and swings from one to the other!

You inspired me to go get some seedlings. I found some cape gooseberries, maybe since they're a shrub the might have deeper roots and be a bit more drought tolerant and I love gooseberry jam. We must start to get some afternoon storms soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43