Flower Friday

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

I thought I'd post a few flower pictures for Flower Friday , I don't know if that's a thing but it is now

I am fortunate to live in a sub tropical coastal climate so we can grow many types of plants in my garden and more amazing flowers grow wild in our bush lands.

Wild Lilly

IMG_0866.JPG

Blue Ginger

IMG_0818.JPG

Red Eucalyptus

IMG_0826.JPG

Bromiliad

IMG_0843.JPG

Golden Ginger

IMG_0912.JPG

I hope my flower pics brighten up your Friday. The world is full of wonder sometimes we need to stop and smell the flowers.

IMG_4811.PNG

Sort:  

Red Eucalyptus is one of my favourite flowers to see, but whenever I see the flowers I never have my camera with me! I hate Murphy's Law!!

I think they call them flooded gum. I have one in my back yard. I love how bright they are and the bees love the nectar.

Yes the flower is very vivid and it is a marvel to see a whole bush flowering at the same time.

Yes, mission accomplished! My friday is as bright as the sun \☺/

I'm glad you enjoyed 😁

They are pretty. I will post more of the wildflowers in a few months when the walllum bush is flowering

Some gorgeous colours there my friend. Thanks for sharing cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76