taking care of cucumber plants

in #gardening7 years ago

cucumber plants that I planted a few days ago have started to grow, today I am ready watering new cucumber plants.

I must always be watered cucumber plants if necessary, because if the water shortage cucumber plants can not grow properly, this is a routine maintenance process

My goal post this photo, to share, My experience gardening with your.

you can see the development of my spinach plants in the photo below. I hope you like it

my garden be in Aceh - sumatra

you like it

Follow me @steemgold

thank you


Sort:  

It's nice to see your cucumbers coming up now. It looks like you plant your seeds directly into the ground, rather than starting them in pots and transplanting them. I see you also have Purslane growing right behind the cucumber, with the paddle-shaped leaves and succulent stems. Do you eat that, too? I really enjoy eating my Purslane (Portulaca oleracea).

yes true, I immediately plant a seed in the ground, ooo I do not know the plant is can edible, if it can be be eaten I will try, thank you very much for the information @haphazard-hstead

Very nice, we are growing a bunch of veggies too, I see you're in tropical region, we are kind close, our banana suckers have taken good and the new growth is showing.
Me and my wife just started a bunch of seeds today in one of these https://www.groworganic.com/speedling-transplant-tray-128-cell.html
I'll post pics tomorrow so you can check it out, We started 2 types of cucumbers and a bunch of sweet peppers tomatoes, and watermelons and pumpkins down here in South Texas. Also we started a lot of flowers in a 338 cell one to plant all over the property. Our salads, carrots, onions, beets and herbs have been put in the dirt earlier this week and some have begun to crack through today, we got a bit of spinach too.

yes true I live in tropical areas in Aceh Indonesia, thank you for information, I will follow you @baah

Nice looking new plants. i look forward to seeing cucumbers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94