Cultivation of Cucumber

in #gardening8 years ago

Steemians, you can see cucumbers I've started growing

before I load photo cucumber seeds which have started to grow, I will discuss a little about how cultivation cucumber organic

1. Preparation of land

  • land preparation I do, by way of hoeing, then I make the beds with a width of 1 meter height of 20-30 cm and a length customized needs. Create distance between beds of 30 cm

2. Provision of basic fertilizer

  • I use fertilizer, manure, which I took from broiler farms, manure I take is a dry fertilizer

3. Seedlings Nursery

  • prepare the seeds by soaking in warm water for 3-5 hours and then place it in a damp cloth and humid. After 15-24 hours, then the seed is put out shoots

4. Planting

  • Plant seeds that have sprouted up, which has been prepared in a way that has been described above. Enter each one seed into the planting hole and then cover with soil. Flush every morning and evening. After 2 days usually planted seeds that have started to grow and sprout somewhat higher

5. Maintenance / watering

  • At the age of 3-4 days after planting did control plant, then immediately embroideries if there are plants that die or fail to grow with new seed. Remove weeds around are plant. At the age of 2 weeks after planting, usually the leaves have started to emerge. Provide additional fertilizer in the form of liquid fertilizer.
  • I put wooden stakes (lenjer) from wooden branches that are around the garden, and I would associate with a rope
  • I will flush once a day that in the afternoon, and twice a day if necessary, namely morning and afternoon

6. Additional fertilization

  • provision of supplementary fertilizer for soil fertility and nutrient needs of plants, I use organic fertilizer from common or complementary use of liquid fertilizer.

7. Period of harvest

  • Usually cucumbers are harvested approximately 90-120 days after planting

It had several stages, watermelon cultivation way, I would do

You can see the photos below, I hope you like it

you like it.

Follow me @steemgold

thank you


Sort:  

Great work you do my great friend @steemgold, good luck with the harvest of cucumber.

Is that whole area planted to cucumbers? That will be a lot of them! :D
I like your raised beds. How often do you remake them?

Sorry for the delay in upvoting. There was a big ice storm that disrupted curation for the @gardening-trail since last Wednesday.

Upvoted by @gardening-trail

Thank you for following and upvoting @gardening-trail
Read our guidelines here. Join us In the Gardening-Trail and let's discuss Gardening Related Topics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41