Vegetable garden!

in #gardening7 years ago

Hey steemers!

I'm back and I'm feeling much better!
We have rainy days here in WA (because winter here is more rain season) But one good thing during winter is our vegetable garden is growing very well!

I grew up in Lithuania where we are growing vegetables every year and our block size is huge!

Here in Australia our block size is not very big, especially when we have a toddler running around and a little Jack Russell digging everywhere... So I thought I will never be able to grow some vegetables 😟

After couple of not successful attempts and trying to figure out where we can grow some vegetables, we come up with a solution!!!! Wohoo!! 🙌

So I thought I will share some pictures with you

This is our vegepod! Perfect to grow spinach, silverbeat, kale and capsicum! Perfect for salad or fresh juice! 🙌

image
image

Here is our long beds where we have beautiful carrots and betroots !

image

image

If you don't have a space just do a research and there is so many solutions! If you had unsuccessful attempts of growing vegetables try it again don't give up!

There is nothing better when you can go and pick some fresh vegetables out of your garden! How delicious they taste when you cook or eat them raw! To look after your garden is can be therapeutic too 😇😍

Sort:  

Congratulations @squigita! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi!! I think that your garden looks great!! Have you ever tried or thought about a thing called aquaponics? I would definitely look it up and start it as a project. My dad and I have done it and have a garden of our own growing peppers, tomatoes, mint leaf, and some stuff i can't even think of off of the top of my head!! I like your post and hope i helped!

Looks lovely and well done on being self sufficient!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70