You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Grow Beets

in #gardening8 years ago

i didnt like beets for the longest time. Literally about 2 weeks ago I shared a salad with a friend and it had beets on it and i loved em, my pallet must be changin or they were just really good beets and i never had good ones before, all I know is I want more.... lol upvote

Sort:  

they were stewed i think in the salad, but they had been grown fresh this last summer and canned from garden. I have family that has serious green thumb... i didnt inherit it :(

Most people I have met that don't like beets have never tried them raw and once they do they love them. Just grate some on a salad or over rice. Yum!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10